American Girl-store

What every girl wants! The whole 3-storey high store!
Lots of dolls with different names, different backgrounds, from different times.
On every glass window it says something about the dolls, and inside you can see their clothes, samples from their lifestyle and above the glass there's a picture of how they look "in real life" + showing of "the dolls books". It's an entire world - mostly for selling of course, but it's definitely worth a visit.

The pics below are just samples of what is there, and the dolls and the faces I'm showing later on are not matching or anything, just showing the best pictures I got from that store ^^

Below: Swedish immigrant with her tradition from back home. (Wasn't stuff a lot cuter in the olden days, more traditional at least ;D) You all know Lucia but look at the girl to the left. HOW ADOREABLE IS THAT?!?!! <3

Above: Look at the nightgown on the doll to the left! <333 (Kirsten dolls both of those above - so Swedish tradition)

Above: My personal favorite: Kit!! Olden days-housewife! Love it so bad!
Just take a look of her ironing - what can I say; I fell for her!! :)


The French girl

The Slave girl. I was shocked, but that's her 'image'. Say whatever you like about it, my head was spinning at the store!!
I am aware that she's 'from' 1864, but where does it place today's young black girls? :S

The Native American girl

The All-American girl (I think :O!!)
The reason I posted two pictures of her? Pay attention to the lamp on pic 2. Isn't it cool?:D

The Swedish Immigrant girl

She might be Swedish 'cause of her name and the colors of the flowers in her hair, but.. Got no idea!
Give 'em a visit!! Downtown Manhattan!
ALL pictures above from 2nd floor.

3rd floor pics:
I found me some BABIES!!:D

Hey, look at the clothes of these twins. Adorable!! <3


Now, THIS is just insane!!:

OKAY!! This might be a way to "stop" unemployment, but how will you take yourself seriously when you have a job of brushing dolls hair and wiping their faces? As a GROWN UP woman?
Christ!!
Guess it's 'fun' for the kids or whatever, but.. still.. You know, what I mean!!

Sofia (7) here in N.Y. has her own American Girl-doll (of course :p) and I just discovered this morning that they're actually able to stand by themselves.
Mooooommy, I want a doll like thaat!!!!!    (He He)

Kommentarer
Postat av: Lena

I USA finns det alla möjliga roliga affärer. Hihi. Intressant.

2009-07-19 @ 11:17:01
URL: http://[email protected]

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0