Now, how's THIS for an update? (:

Monday, June 1 Arriving in the US for a three months stay. June 1 - Aug 22 (Back in SWE Aug 23).

Tuesday, June 2 Patrik (mom's cousin) shows me around Raleigh, North Carolina and takes me to a real U.S.-mall - and, oh yes, it's like what you see in the movies.

Wednesday, June 3 Getting accustomed to the pool outside of the Nystedt residence, and the day ends with a poolparty: family (Patrik, Kristie, Morgan and Anna), neighbours and the Swedish girl (MEEE, for those who hadn't already guessed whom I was referring to).

Thursday, June 4 Trying out the pool some more and baby-sitting Ryan (which didn't work out that well :p)

Friday, June 5 Pool again :D Going to Morgan's classroom in Middle School (think I've mentioned this in an earlier post) and the day ends with a party at some neighbours' house.

Saturday, June 6 Follow Patrik to the Home Depot and then we go by the Office Depot (yaaay!!!). Also went to Target to buy some groceries and the like ^^ before taking the girls (M and A) to the mall.

Sunday, June 7 Went to Wet 'n' Wild - a 90 minute drive - where you ride in different rollercoasterthingies on water. Also tanned for an hour in the end. Real nice ;)

Monday, June 8 Went to Office Max, which may be bigger than the Office Depot, but not at all as nice. Lots of office supplies, which is something I loooove to shop around for. Half my livingroom in my aprtmnt in Umea is my office ^^
Learned that the Nystedts' have 'Wing Night' Mondays so went to the Wild Wing-restaurant, not so far from here. Sticky fingers-alert though. Reeeeal sticky fingers!!!

Tuesday, June 9 Went to the mall (yes, once more) and later on Brier Creek, which is an "outside" shopping centre, somewhat like the Swedish towns/cities 'torg', but without these malls and such. Just really big stores and restaurants of all different kinds.

Wednesday, June 10 Kristie and the girls (including Zoey, the labradoodle) took me to the North Hills. OH MY GOD! - is all I can say. It's a place that simply defines America as seen on movies. Absolutely fabulous!! I could not stop staring around. That place is amazing!! I took tons of pictures, which I'll hopefully post here in a few days, but they do not do the place justice! It's a magnificent place, that North Hills!!! If you're ever around, GO THERE!!

Thursday, June 11 Off to the mall and Brier Creek once more (What? I'm in America!!). Morgan comes with me to Brier Creek though, wishing to enter the pet store. Cute puppies there :DD

Friday, June 12 Not up to anything special this day really. Sitting outside on the back porch, above the deck, cross-stitching :) Real good fun! Feeling all worn-out after the past close to two weeks' adventure. Before going to sleep I take Anna out for shooting some hoops (xD) on their col-du-sac (the streets atervandsgrand^^ :p)

Saturday, June 13 Spend my day with Kristie, Anna and a few neighbours partly in the pool, partly cross-stitching - a whole lot of cross-stitching ^^ Nighttime, Patrik and Kristie go out for a couples night out (no questions asked) and Anna comes with me babysitting baby Ella, 14 months and soooo adorable.

Sunday, June 14 A 19-yr old girl, Banks :), living just across the street comes over to hang out by the pool for a bit. Kristie, Patrik and Anna are at the golf-course. (And btw, Morgan is not forgotten, she's gone to Michigan with some of her relatives). And I also spend some time of the day doing what? You guessed it: Cross-stitches^^

Monday, June 15 Patrik takes me to Brier Creek to eat lunch at Red Robin - G.O.O.D. M.E.A.L.!!! Once again, Monday night means Wing Night so we're off to Wild Wing and the night is spent at the Nystedts' back porch, where Miss Pamela's (neighbour :))  birthday is celebrated.

Tuesday, June 16 Miss Amanda (neighbour) takes me to Adam & Eve (adult store =D) with sexxy thangs ;D Lots of fun! After dinner Patrik, Kristie, Anna, Zoey and I go for a little walk, and I spot this cute little snake on the middle of the road with no head... Do I need to mention it was dead? :p Nighttime I watched Little Miss Sunshine, which I really recommend to EVERYONE! *Never before figured how truly HOT a nerd brother can be*, although the whole film is capturing.

Wednesday, June 17 Turned down an offer of going to the movies with a neighbour to do laundry (yes, you need to be desperate before you do that! Truly needed my clothes to be cleaned! When Anna went home we drove to Brier Creek and Barnes & Nobles (bookstore, sort of like Bokia but with lots more titles in English and Spanish - surprise!!:p) We also went to the northern pet store (there is also a southerns one, yes, which is also the one me and Mojo went to on the 11th) to get Zoey a new name-tag, since she ripped the last one off. Called Kristie from there and asked if she's like to come to the Red Robin to have dinner there. Told ya it was good food ^^ (Btw, we DID eat there!) Nighttime I watched Amelie, a French movie, which probably would have been good if I weren't sooo tired and the film itself sooo long. Although I did figure, she's one of a kind that girl. Really weird ;p

Thursday, June 18 a.k.a. Today Have taken the computer outside, sitting above the pool deck writing. Really hot today, wonderful, been somewhat chilly for a few days now, although it's probably been around 20-25 degrees Celcius :p Sorry, I'm spoiled by now. Probably going to freeze to death when I get back to Sweden *gaah*
A few neighbours have just entered the pool, so I think I'm going to try and be a little social in a bit.

Don't have anything special planned today, just going to chill before going to Stoney Lake, Michigan tomorrow. Will be away Friday-Sunday the week after, so about 9 days probably. Hoping to have some sort of Internet access though.

As promised, I have taken pictures, just going to have to find the time to post them!
Gotta go now, hoping to hear from y'all.

Take care!!
/Cer

Kommentarer
Postat av: maria gillblad

heeej gumman!!!!



Har väntat på att du ska skriva på facebbok, men nu kom jag just ihåg att du bloggar åxå!!! Kul att allt verkar gå bra. Du ser ut att trivas!!

Saknar dig ...kram maria

2009-06-18 @ 20:37:33
Postat av: JENNIE

Sv: tack så mycket! =)

2009-06-21 @ 19:14:33
URL: http://jenniesplace.blogg.se/
Postat av: NikkieD

låter som du har det riktigt bra där nere..:)

ha det så trevligt och hälsa med dig från frostiga sverige..;)

2009-06-22 @ 00:48:04
Postat av: Mathilda

Härligt att läsa om hur roligt du har! My best wishes for you!

2009-06-23 @ 16:04:55
Postat av: EN TJEJ I STORSTAN - foto & kreativitet

:*

2009-06-23 @ 17:08:06
URL: http://entjejistorstan.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0